2019  judging Committee

Lauren Corneliussen
Chair, Programming Committee

LAUREN CORNELIUSSEN is a graduate of the Cinema Studies program at Oakland University. They have programmed for the Secret Cinema film series at The Maple Theater and judged for the Knoxville Film Festival. They have also worked on various films in the Metro-Detroit Area. When not working in film, they enjoy creating and playing tabletop games.
Favorite Films: Take Shelter, Rubber, Zoolander

Kayla Krahn
Submissions Coordinator, Programming Committee

KAYLA KRAHN has a B.A. in Electronic Media and Film Studies and a M.A. in Communication from Eastern Michigan University. She has a passion for Experimental film and attends the Ann Arbor Film Festival and the Toronto International Film Festival yearly.
Favorite Film: Clue

Shauntelle Boyer
Judge, Programming Committee

SHAUNTELLE BOYER was born in Flint, MI but raised in Detroit, MI. She is a graduate of Specs Howard School of Media Arts and earned a diploma in digital media arts. Shauntelle has a passion for writing, whether it's for a Tv show, Feature Film, Web Series, etc. She just recently finished her first TV Pilot and is currently pitching to different competitions/networks. Shauntelle is also currently finishing writing her first short film and starting a Youtube channel with her good friend. She love anything creative and looks forward to seeing all the wonderful films being submitted.
Favorite Film: Titanic

Timothy O'Neil
Judge, Programming Committee

TIMOTHY O'NEIL has a B.A. in English from Grand Valley State University. He was a Screener for the 2018 Trans Stellar Film Festival and is both excited and honored to be returning this year as a judge.

Favorite Films: Arrival, Lilo & Stitch, The Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift

Tobi Ogunyemi
Judge, Programming Committee